The Latest from the Australian Mobile Electronics Industry Since 1999 60,000+ Readers Per Month! Get the MEA iPhone App

Jump to content


Anyone chasing some Dyns


33 replies to this topic

#1 Luke352

    1500 - 3000w RMS

  • Members
  • 2,786 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • State:QLD

Posted 06 October 2006 - 01:28 PM

As long as these arent a copy there a bargain!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/NIB-DYNAUDIO-System...1QQcmdZViewItem

Oh and no I am not associated with the sale in any way, incase your thinking that!

Luke
"You can't polish a turd, but you can chrome it and put flames on it!" President of Audiobahn

[SIZE=1]
HU Eclipse CD7000
F DLS UR36's
F Midbass Morel HCW8's
Subbass JBL W15Gti
Powered by ZED Leviathan

Car audio is all about compromise. There's no single best way to do anything. Optimization in the face of several variables ... often conflicting ... means compromise. The educated are better positioned to sort through the compromises than the opinionated. Werewolf/Lycan 28-11-2006

#2 DaBaSSy1

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 192 posts
  • State:NSW

Posted 06 October 2006 - 03:46 PM

Noice 8)

That's damn cheap though. They normally retail for about $999.

*is suspicious*

:nea:

"Driven By Decibels"


#3 WAYCON

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 231 posts
  • State:ACT

Posted 06 October 2006 - 03:54 PM

You should PM Hutch from these forums and let him know - I am sure he would be interested.
zion187reigneth uselss post # 1,088

On Jaycar amps producing background noise:

QUOTE
that noise could be considerd a bonus addition to your music, unfortunataly i didnt recieve the bonus on any of my jaycar amps

#4 chanhonam

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 248 posts
  • State:VIC

Posted 06 October 2006 - 04:08 PM

The picture's shown the real dyn, but wheather u recieve the real dyn or fake is the question worth $380 :P

Hopefully Hutch see this post

#5 Ferry

    500 - 1500w RMS

  • Members
  • 526 posts
  • State:QLD

Posted 06 October 2006 - 04:54 PM

^^^2x and there are many of fake Dyns around now and then, so I would be suspicious. Unless a rich guy tries to get rid off his money by making other people happy :D

#6 CVBASS

    pimpin

  • Members
  • 1,028 posts
  • Location:Perth
  • State:WA

Posted 06 October 2006 - 05:36 PM

crosses fingers... please dont be a copy

I got a set delivered today, will let you know when I install them tomorrow... if they are a copy, they are a damn good copy

I actually didnt even think about that when I bought them... was one of those stupid impulse things :rolleyes:

Edited by CVBASS, 06 October 2006 - 05:37 PM.

JVC KD-AV7008-><-Dynaudio Esotec 242-><-Eclipse PA5422 EA3422 88100Ti-><-Stinger HPM-><-Cadence ZRS9

IPB Image

#7 PHD

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 197 posts

Posted 06 October 2006 - 06:36 PM

let us know your dyn sound. if it sound like other retail shop dyn, i must buy one.

#8 CVBASS

    pimpin

  • Members
  • 1,028 posts
  • Location:Perth
  • State:WA

Posted 06 October 2006 - 07:05 PM

will do... tried tonight, but I need to make new spacers as I cant get the door trim back on with the 7" woofer at the moment
JVC KD-AV7008-><-Dynaudio Esotec 242-><-Eclipse PA5422 EA3422 88100Ti-><-Stinger HPM-><-Cadence ZRS9

IPB Image

#9 ~thematt~

    If I think its funny, it is. If you dont, you're stupid

  • Members
  • 3,306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:WA
  • State:WA

Posted 06 October 2006 - 07:29 PM

Firstly, Im sure Hutch wont support Manufacturer's warranty. In fact, Im almost certain. Secondly, Dyns are easy to fake visually because they look so plain and boring.

Thirdly, this guy mentions that if your insurance claim is successful, they will replace and ship at their cost (not Dyn themselves). Fat chance.

Posted Image


Its all about the music. Always has been, always will be. Im here for the music.

#10 TEGBOY

    TEGBOY

  • Verified Trader
  • 6,458 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bendigo. Reppin 3551
  • State:VIC

Posted 06 October 2006 - 11:03 PM

CVBASS, on Oct 6 2006, 07:05 PM, said:

will do... tried tonight, but I need to make new spacers as I cant get the door trim back on with the 7" woofer at the moment


Give me a shout if you want a hand... I am very curious how these puppies sound. :clapping:
Posted Image

#11 master_luke

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 700 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • State:Other

Posted 07 October 2006 - 12:01 AM

im curious to why he is selling the Aus spec Pioneer 6x9's to USA?
It just doesnt make sense. Most normal ppl would be selling USA spec into australia
Alpine CDA-9815 | OZ Audio Matrix Elite 180CS | Audison VRx6 Direct | 2 x Image Dynamics ID12's | Optima D34
In storage: a/d/s PQ10.2, RF Power650, Sansui SM-A907DL, 2xIDQ8's

#12 iversons13

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 36 posts
  • State:WA

Posted 07 October 2006 - 03:15 AM

I just emailed the seller with the following question:

Quote

"Is this item genuine? That is, not a copied product produced within Asia. Excuse the blunt question, but your selling price is well below rrp."

The seller (siew chong ho <online_audiotrade@yahoo.com.au>) replied with the following:

Quote

it is original, and i have not much stock in hand. left only 4. again it is 100% original.

Make of that what you will I guess. I'm not convinced.

Edited by iversons13, 07 October 2006 - 03:17 AM.


#13 LongGone

    500 - 1500w RMS

  • Members
  • 690 posts
  • Location:Brisbane
  • Interests:Dirt bikes, car audio obviously. Cleaning out my garage. Bringing about world peace.
  • State:QLD

Posted 07 October 2006 - 08:43 AM

As with all ebay purchases, buyer beware. Of course there is no warranty from Mobile Audio Solutions so be aware of that when purchasing. Almost certainly a copy at this price. I have ordered a set so will let you know if and when they arrive.

#14 Crimmo

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • State:VIC

Posted 07 October 2006 - 08:53 AM

iversons13, on Oct 7 2006, 03:15 AM, said:

I just emailed the seller with the following question:
The seller (siew chong ho <online_audiotrade@yahoo.com.au>) replied with the following:
Make of that what you will I guess. I'm not convinced.

Nothing suss :rolleyes:

Warning bells should sound as soon as they can't speak english.

#15 sifntuknew

    25 - 250w RMS

  • Members
  • 133 posts

Posted 07 October 2006 - 09:52 AM

How do you guys generally tell if they are a fake or not? Is it the dodgy workmanship? Or the too good to be true price? What if they advertised the same speakers at a reasonable price, would you be as suspect?

How about when you get them, it appears that hutch may be getting them just to compare the faked product. Would the crossovers and drivers weigh less in terms of materials used?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users